The Little Wedding πŸ‘°Β 

My theme here is to display scenes of a ‘Little Wedding’.

I have tried to portray this theme by taken various photo shots of a typical wedding. I researched a little to get ideas of particular poses, photo edits, etc. I noticed that in many wedding photographs, the main pictures obviously are of the Man & Wife posing with one another, many of which are usually of the couple stood in front of the venue, whether this is usually a church,castle, manor home and so on. So I did try to link the surroundings to match and represent the theme.

I then also after taken several photographs Β and using what I had noticed in many actual wedding photographs, then went onto editing the images in a certain way. I heightened the brightness, and enchanted the highlights, due to the fact that most wedding photographs are bright, and gentle-looking to obviously represent a happy atmosphere. I also soften their faces, to again give the simple,elegant and gentle look to which a wedding couple have.Β 

 

I personally Like this picture, Due to its effective elegant approach. I feel that not only with the selected pose I placed both the figures in but also the overall edit, really gave it the wedding effect feel, due to its soft approach. I achieved this by using high brightness, soft structure and a good highlight to the image. although I would improve this image, by maybe picking a less intimidating and fierce-looking Lego figure to be the ‘bride’.

 

I again particularly like this photograph due to its brightness,softness on structure and so on, but also again for the pose, I looked into typical wedding poses and there’s often a fully focused image on just the bride and groom. So I feel this image is really effective for this exact reason.Β 

I like this picture for the subtlety of the photograph. I lie the fact the obviously it’s staged, but this image doesn’t actually look as if it would be staged, as it contains the ‘photographer’ and looks as if they are about to kiss. Which i feel is what gives this picture its effectiveness.

This image I like, again due to the posing and edited effect I have included to the photograph. I feel that the edit and the pose is effective and I feel does draw the viewer to look at the image.Although I do feel that If i did get lower on the ground I could have got a better perspective which would give the impression that they would be much larger than they are.

This is one of my personal favourite images from this particular section and theme. as I feel it’s both angling and perspective but also edit all comes it to one to really give a good effective outcome. I like the angle and perspective that I have taken this image at, because although I have purposely blurred the background and focused on the Lego figures particular, You can still notice the background of the court-house, Which almost looks in scale to the Lego figures themselves. I then also really like the soft structure and bright,elegant and gentle outlook the image edit provides. I do feel though again to improve the photograph the ‘bride’ could look less aggressive.

 

 

The one thing I would say as an overall factor, is that to improve all the images I would next time get a Lego figure who was already themed as a bride, other than making a homemade dress out of, rizzlas,foil, cellotapeΒ and a gem….

Leave a Reply

